| Situation |
Normal? |
| You have the camera app open |
✅ Yes |
| You are on a video call |
✅ Yes |
| You are using a voice recorder |
✅ Yes |
| You are using a navigation app (microphone for voice commands) |
✅ Yes |
| You do not remember giving the app permission |
⚠️ Possibly concerning |
While this is not a problem if you currently have the camera open, it might alarm you if you do not remember giving your open apps access to the camera or microphone.
What Should You Do If You See the Green Dot?
According to Samsung, you can figure out which app is using your camera or microphone in four quick steps.
Step-by-Step Guide
When to Take Action
There may be an issue if you do not remember granting the indicated app access to your camera and microphone.
How to Revoke Permissions